36 Hrs into the Juice Fast and…

…I folded like a napkin.  I broke like a dry twig.  I crumpled like a dirty pair of undies, tossed onto the floor.

I completely and utterly failed and I’m pretty ok with that.  It wasn’t so much the constant discomfort combined with the thought that there would be 8 1/2 more days of nothing but lemon juice, combined with the knowledge that there was a kitchen full of food just a few feet away.

All of that played a large part of my downfall, but the straw that broke my back was how short my temper was getting with my kids.  I would notice it and remind myself that I was just hungry and if I could keep my shit together it would pass in just a couple days, but I would still find myself over-reacting over things that normally wouldn’t bother me at all.

So, there it is…my failure is not at all a result of my weak and insignificant will.  Instead, it’s the fault of my two, young and innocent children.  Yes, let’s blame it on them.  My ego feels better already.

Wife and Spawn are heading back to Taiwan in late April and maybe I’ll give it another try then, when I’m can lock myself away and not have to subject anyone to my unpleasantness.

Published in: on February 18, 2012 at 6:31 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nhines.wordpress.com/2012/02/18/36-hrs-into-the-juice-fast-and/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I don’t know how you did it as long as you did. No shame in quitting. Lot of people talk disparagingly about quitting quitters, but I’m not one of them.


Leave a Reply

